Playing to Win: Thoughtful Investors and Experienced Operators

Our cohesive team consists of 22 investment professionals and 16 operating executives who are fully integrated into the NexPhase investment process. Together, we pair skilled executive and operating resources with lower-middle market businesses to create value.

Filter by Industry

Investment Team

Ted Yun

Managing Partner

Jamie Kaufman


Andy Kieffer


Joel Killion


Bob Gartland


Chip Robie


Lex Leeming

Partner & Head of Business Development

Kurt Larsen

Founding Partner

Alan Rogers


Jordan Zauderer


Ariana Scotti

Director of Investor Relations

Quint Carr

Vice President

Matt Boylan

Vice President

George Koulouris

Vice President

Jeffrey Fung

Senior Associate

Jenny Scherl

Senior Associate

Leila Rashtchi

Senior Associate, Business Development

Sam Canavá


Nicolas Kaukonen


Pavani Pandravada


Selina Peng


Darby Read


Fund Administration

Andrew Goldfarb

Chief Financial Officer

Bobby Narvaez

Director of Finance and Operations

Boyi Dong

Assistant Controller

Mike Koziarz

Senior Accountant

Rebecca Aguilar

Executive Assistant

April Huff

Executive Assistant & Office Coordinator

Operating Partners

Doug Corbett

Operating Partner

Barbara Hill

Operating Partner

Stephen Hoffman

Operating Partner

John King

Operating Partner

Mike Roe

Operating Partner

Executive Advisory Board

Farzan Bharucha

Strategic Planning

Cameron Burr

Sales & Business Development

Michael Johnson

Digital Marketing

Anthony López

Sector Expert - Consumer & Healthcare

Joe Morgan

Sector Expert - Healthcare & Software

Don Nickleson

Sector Expert - Healthcare

Ann Rhoades

Human Capital

Shahryar Shaghaghi


Jon Slangerup

Sector Expert - Software

Micah Valine

Financial Planning & Analysis

Bob Waldron

Sector Expert - Consumer

*The operating professionals referenced herein are not employees of NexPhase, but are third-party consultants expected to be compensated by NexPhase-sponsored funds and their portfolio companies. Such compensation is not expected to offset any management fees paid to NexPhase by NexPhase sponsored funds.